top of page


The Board of Directors and Staff of the National Balloon Classic wish to welcome you to our fantastic 9-day annual event. If you need additional information please contact the National Balloon Classic office at (515) 961-8415.

Executive Board

Becky Needles, President
Jim Stockberger, Past President and Entertainment Chair

Nate Fehl, Vice President and Food and Beverage Chair

Drew Bracken, Advisor

Darrin Johnson, Secretary and Tower Chair



Staci Scheurenbrand, Executive Director
Sue Nutgrass, Event Manager

Board of Directors 
Lisa Dowson

Jim Fromm
Darcy Hoch 
Dave Moeller

Pritesh Patel

Molly Rogalla

Cort Singleton


Bill Clemons

bottom of page